Wednesday, July 12, 2017


This blogger has, at times, mentioned gluten. The Roman Catholic Church has recently decided that the host cannot be gluten-free.
Which to this blogger is of no import whatsoever.
Even if he were a religious man.
Which he isn't.

Jimmy From Dallas has under a recent post bellyaching about the sad lack of edibles in my neighborhood late at night remarked that he really wishes to see a blogpost on the subject of the impermissibility of gluten-free body of Christ in celebration of mass and what I think of that.

See here: Gloop.

"Hosts that are completely gluten-free are invalid matter for the celebration of the Eucharist."

Sorry, that's not my monkey. Symbolic cannibalism must involve gluten. And that's okay. There's more to the Catholic Creed than catering to a bunch of precious food-hysterics in America.

If people wish to soil their diapers over what's in the tabernacle, that is entirely their own affair. Whether or not they hold by transubstantiation.

This blogger rarely associates with people who hold queer beliefs, be they religious types, food nuts, anti-vaxxers, mystics, vegans, paranoiacs, or reincarnationists.

All of the above are odious.

NOTE: Readers may contact me directly:
All correspondence will be kept in confidence.

1 comment:

Jimmy from Dallas said...

Thank you so much, O kind Back Of The Hill, for answering my plea, and doing my wish, to make me happy.

Search This Blog


There is a new sign at the front desk at my eye-doctor's office begging people to not abuse the staff there. Subtext: if you're goin...